Destination..Dream job

sylvia-earle-quote

I am so excited to announce that I have officially changed my major to Natural Sciences with a concentration in Biology! I am so thankful that I have found a school that works with both my personal life and my career goals. If it wasn’t for me writing a paper in English class I would have been working towards a career that wasn’t my passion. It may have taken me a while and I wont be the youngest but, I have always said that being a Marine Biologist is my dream job. Now I can finally say that I am working towards this dream. It wasn’t until I recently started to look more into it, I found out how many career choices I have. I feel really great about that. I have a lot of hard work to do to get there, mainly it’s the math that scares me, but I really want to do this and I am so up for the challenge. I can’t wait, four years from now, to tell you that I have my bachelor’s in Biology. After that I will be working on a Masters degree and after that my Ph.D. So maybe, within ten years time you can call me Dr. Jen. That is crazy to me but wow what an accomplishment it will be. I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!

TTFN

 

Leave a Reply

